Monthly Projects

July 2019 Goals

Hello earthlings. I know it’s been a very long time since I last posted, but I have very good reasons for it.

So, we all know I moved and my parents bought a restaurant, right? Kay, cool. So we opened June 1st and in the weeks leading up to it we’ve all been running around like chickens with our heads cut off trying to get everything in order for things to run smoothly. It’s been very busy ever since and we’re only just now starting to get into the swing of it all. In the middle of June, I got sick, still kinda sick at the time of writing this, I’m not completely over it yet.

But this isn’t going to stop me from working.

A little over a week ago I tried to get some work done, but I really couldn’t and I started getting kinda depressed. So I started back up with some intermediate to do lists until this month started and I could start back up with the regularly scheduled posts.

Let me say that I appreciate you guys being patient with me and understanding that I’ve been going through a lot. It means so much, and I love you all for it.

Now, onto the meat of the post.

  1. I have the big edits for Trials for the Princess Ryanne done, now I need to do the spell check and formatting edits.
  2. Once I’m done with all my edits I need to get the document into an online word document and make sure it’s properly formatted there.
  3. After that’s done, I’ll be looking for beta readers. I will put a post out when I’m ready for that stage. Please be patient with me until I get to that point.
  4. I want to get back into the routine I usually had of posting once a week, so look for that on Fridays.
  5. I want to finish typing up the second draft of War for the Good King, as I found out recently I hadn’t even though I thought I had.
  6. I still have pieces for my anthology that I need to type up. I’ve started doing that recently, but I still have a lot to do. I might actually want to add more stories to that, But I’m not certain about that just yet.
  7. I want to read 2 books this month in an attempt to catch up on my reading list.
  8. Lastly, I had written a short story that I need to type up and do all the usual edits with. This month though, I just want to type it up and try to name it. That’s all.

So, that’s what I’m hoping to get done this month. I don’t think that’s too much to ask as the first month back in the saddle.

So what are your goals for the month? I would love to know if you’d like to share.

I hope you are all having a wonderful day, and I will see you next time.

-T.R. Flynn.