Monthly Projects

February 2020 Goals

Ah, February, the month of love!

Unless you’re single, like me. Then other than maybe a loved ones birthday(looking at you dad!), it’s just another month. And a short one at that. Even on a leap year like this, it’s still short.

But that doesn’t mean that we can’t set goals and do our damndest to make them happen despite being short an extra day or two.

So, what am I hoping to accomplish this month?

  1. First things first, I really want to get the good maps for ‘Side Quest’ done. If nothing else, this. I worked too hard last month to just shove this to the side.
  2. I want to finish thought dumping project Death. I’m hoping I can get it ready to be outlined in Spring. I kinda want this to be the project I work on in NaNoWriMo, but we got time for that.
  3. I wanna see what other writing contests have opened up this month. There might be something now that I can and want to participate in.
  4. Because of my funk with WftGK, I’m hoping to take it slow. But I’m being optimistic and hoping to get halfway through the edits I need to.
  5. I want to finish the character profiles for ‘Side Quest’. For this, because it is going to be a multi-book series, I really want to get to know all my characters and how they would react. And if I can finish this…
  6. I want to try and thought dump at least a portion of ‘Side Quest’, at least five more quests anyway.
  7. I want to start the rough draft for RotDE. And get to at least the end of part one. I don’t think that’s unreasonable.
  8. And, finally, I want to read at least two books this month. We’ll see if this happens.

So, those are all the things I’d like to get done this month.

What are some of your goals for this month? I’d love to know if you’d like to share.

That’s all I have for you right now. I hope you’re having a wonderful day, and if it’s not wonderful I hope it gets better. And I will see you next time.

-T.R. Flynn.

Leave a comment